Career Clinic Overseas Education Consultants


Australian National University

  • +919599452500
  • Info@Careerclinic.Com
University Type
Available Intake
February Intake 2024
World Rank
QS 62
Canberra, Australia
Course Fee
₹ INR 26,43,891


The Australian National University (ANU) is renowned for its excellent teaching and research. The university is ranked 30th by the QS World University Ranking in 2023 and has the highest number of Nobel laureates. Since 1946, ANU has taken the lead in shaping Australia's awareness of the outside world. The university offers a range of degree programmes to postgraduate and undergraduate students of Australia and international students around the world with the assistance of more than 3,000 academic and professional staff. ANU research is rated above world-standard that enhances students' learning. The university aims to address crucial issues of today’s world, like climate change, food, biodiversity, energy alternatives and regional security. Some of the other research areas are justice and law, engineering, physics, arts, humanities and combating disease. The university is known for having 7 colleges that offer quality teaching and research.

The Australian National University, also known as ANU, is a public research university and a member university of the Group of Eight. The Institute is located in the capital city of Australia, Canberra. ANU was established in 1946 and is the only university founded by the Parliament of Australia. ANU has an enrollment of 11,021 postgraduate students, 13,329 undergraduates and 4,517 employees on staff. According to the World QS 2023 University Report, ANU ranks as the top university in Australia and the Southern Hemisphere.

Top Courses:

Bachelor of Science in Science Communication  INR 26,81,007 yr

Bachelor of Business Administration  INR 25,01,604 yr

Master of Business Information System  INR 25,72,748 yr

Master of International Management  INR 25,01,604 yr

Campuses and Facilities

The campus of ANU consists of 358 acres that extend across the Canberra suburb of Acton. The university also has campuses in the NSW (New South Wales), ACT (Australian Capital territory) and NT (Northern Territory) for providing extraordinary teaching facilities to students.

Action Campus: The Action Campus of ANU is the heart of Canberra in the Australian Capital Territory (ACT). You will find modern lecture halls, student residences, administration buildings and libraries with all the amenities such as cafes, supermarkets, post offices, child care centres and medical centres. The Acton Campus is well known for its landscape setting with various planted trees and a clear dedication to maintaining open spaces.

Kioloa Coastal Campus: Since 1975 the Kioloa Coastal Campus of ANU has been the best place for teaching, research, conferences, retreats, student field trips and workshops.

Mount Stromlo Observatory: MSO, Mount Stromlo Observatory is the hub of ANU University’s Research School of Astronomy and Astrophysics.

North Australian Research Unit Campus: The North Australian Research Unit (Campus) of NARU is the research facility of ANU University in the Northern Territory with essential resources and accommodations for research working in North Australia.

Siding Spring Observatory: Siding Spring Observatory is one of the largest optical observatories in Australia that is the most suitable site for astrophysics, astronomy and space sciences in Australia.

Hostel and Facilities

The university provides you with a comfortable on-campus residence that balances your academic and personal pursuits. The university offers you easy access to academic buildings, Libraries, Food and Beverage outlets, Student Services and Recreational Facilities. The Residence facilities of the university offer various room types with all necessary amenities such as communal areas and laundry facilities to ensure your comfort during the stay.

Library: Arthur McDonald built the library of ANU in 1948. The library possesses around 2.5 million physical volumes that are distributed in six branches – Art and Music, Law Libraries, Chifley, the external print library and Hancock.

Residential halls and colleges: The Australian National University (ANU) is affiliated with eleven residential facilities-Burgmann College, Bruce Hall, Fenner Hall, Graduate House, Toad Hall, John XXIII College, Wright Hall, Ursula Hall, Burton and Garron Hall, Gowire Hall, and Wamburun Hall.

Drill Hall Gallery: The Drill Hall Gallery is housed in 1940, which was used as a base for Werriwa Regiment, 3rd battalion and training soldiers for the Second World War. In 1992, The Australian National University owned the hall for the exhibition of their own artwork. It has 4 separate exhibition spaces that host both national and international exhibitions. The hall not only provides venues for exhibitions but is also used for public events and major conferences.

Bachelor of Engineering

  1. 144 Credit

Bachelor of Applied Data Analytics

B.E. Applied Data Analytic

B Eng

4 Years

Fees: ₹ INR 26,43,891

ANU College of Arts and Social Sciences, ANU College of Asia and the Pacific, ANU College of Business and Economics

  • Public Research University, Sustainable Campus, Teaching and Research