Career Clinic Overseas Education Consultants


University of Auckland

  • +919599452500
  • Info@Careerclinic.Com
University Type
Available Intake
July Intake 2024
World Rank
QS 87
Auckland, New Zealand
Course Fee
₹ INR 25,43,733


Established in 1883, the University of Auckland began as a constituent college of the University of New Zealand. Previously it was housed as a disused courthouse but today, the university is recognized as the largest university in New Zealand that has five Auckland campuses. The university in Auckland hosts over 40,000 students, around 10,000 of whom graduate every year. The city campus of the university has a huge number of students and faculty. It has eight faculties, which include three associated research institutes and a law school.

The University of Auckland is the largest public research university in Auckland, New Zealand. It is a highly-ranked university in New Zealand that has placed among the top 100 universities in the QS World University Rankings. Established in 1883, the university hosts 40,000 students in five different Auckland campuses. The University of Auckland is strongly committed to building a positive social impact through excellent teaching, research, partnerships, knowledge and skills sharing, community engagement and operations.

Top Courses:

Bachelor of Medicine and Bachelor of Surgery  INR 39,85,586 yr

Master of Computer Science  INR 24,27,140 yr

Bachelor of Science in Computer Science  INR 23,07,244 yr

BSc in Medical Chemistry  INR 25,43,733 yr

Campuses and Facilities

The university has a number of campuses located in Auckland and one in the Northland region of Whangarei.

City Campus: This campus is in the Auckland Central Business District (CBD), which has the majority of faculty and students. The campus covers 16 hectares of area that has all essential amenities for students, like libraries, cafes, facilities, sports and recreation centers, health services, and childcare within walking distance. The Albert Park and Harbour views increase the appeal of the city campus.

Newmarket Campus: This is a new campus of the university that covers five-hectares adjacent to major business areas in Newmarket. This is the civil structures hall and engineering research space of the university that houses the faculties of Science and Engineering. The Newmarket campus creates an integrated inner-city campus cluster by joining the City and Grafton campuses.

Epsom Campus: This campus is the home of around 3500 students and the main campus for the Faculty of Education and Social Work. The Epsom Campus is based at 74 Epsom Avenue and offers multiple undergraduate and postgraduate programs for sports health and physical education, teacher education, social work and counseling. That campus is 10 minutes drive away from the City campus and Central Business District (CBD). It offers all required amenities such as leisure facilities, parking, and the Sylvia Ashton-Warner Library- the most extensive teacher education library in New Zealand.

Grafton Campus: This campus is the home of many clinics at the University of Auckland. It was founded as the School of Medicine that houses the faculties of Medical and Health Sciences. It offers several amenities like Philson Library, a café and health services.

Tai Tokerau Campus: This campus is situated at the heart of Whangarei city center. It is located at 13 Alexander Street, Whangarei. It is the home of 200 students.

Leigh Marine Laboratory: Based on the Northeast coast of New Zealand, this campus covers 100 km north of Auckland. It is the "Marine Campus" of the university that accesses a range of undisturbed marine habitats. The campus offers a lot of opportunities for teaching and research at the Goat Island Marine Reserve.

South Auckland Campus: This campus allows you to complete a Bachelor of Education (Teaching) specialized in primary teaching with a Tertiary Foundation Certificate.

Goldie Estate: This campus is the home of the Goldwater Wine Science Centre on Waiheke Island. The Goldie Estate and the University of Auckland continued the innovation of the Goldwater family with the foundation of premium wine education faculty.

Hostel and Facilities

Carlaw Park Student Village (CPSV): It is the largest self-catered student accommodation of the university for undergraduate and postgraduate students. This is the home to the Wart Memorial Museum, located adjacent to the Auckland Domain.

Mechanics Bay: It is also known as Te Tirohange, located near the University General Library on the City Campus. It is an affordable accommodation for students designed with a modern and spacious communal living level.

55 Symonds: Located at the corner of Symonds and Wakefield Street, this is a student-centric accommodation that houses around 343 students in studio apartments.

Grafton Student Flats: These are the self-catered flats that are home to 44 first-year and undergraduate students.

Goldie Estate Homestead: Located at the heart of the Goldie Estate vineyard on Waiheke Island, this accommodation allows students to enjoy a realistic winery experience.

Waikohanga House: This is the newest beautifully refurbished accommodation of the university, located at 44 Symonds Street.

BSc in Medical Chemistry

  1. 360 Credit

Bachelor of Science in Medical Chemistry

B. Sc in Medical Chemistry

B. Sc

3 Years

Fees: ₹ INR 25,43,733

Faculty of Science, Faculty of Business, Business School

  • Excellence of its Teaching, Popular Study Abroad Choice, Leading Tertiary Institution